Peeples Valley Fire District POBox 936, Yarnell, AZ 85362 17275 W. Burning Bush Drive, Peeples Valley, AZ 86332

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS <u>SPECIAL</u> MEETING MINUTES Notice of Special Meeting held at Station 81 17275 W. Burning Bush Drive, Peeples Valley, AZ Tuesday, April 25, 2023, at 5:00 pm

Pursuant to Arizona Revised Statutes (A.R.S. § 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the Governing Board and the General Public that the Peeples Valley Fire District Governing Board will hold a meeting on the date and time listed above at **17275 W. Burning Bush Drive**, Peeples Valley, AZ. The topics listed and any variables thereto will be subject to Board consideration, discussion, approval, or other action. Copies of the Agenda and Minutes are available on peeplesvalleyfire.org. If any disabled person needs any accommodation, please notify the Peeples Valley Fire District before the scheduled meeting time. The Board may vote to go into executive session on any agenda item pursuant to A.R.S. § 38-431.03(A)(3) for legal advice with the district's attorney on matters as set forth in the agenda item. Members may be participating in all or a portion of the meeting telephonically. The Governing Board may consider any item on this agenda in any order and at any time during the meeting.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER by Wayne Keller at 5:00 PM
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE by Lori Bomar
- 3. ROLL CALL OF BOARD: Neil Rifenbark via Zoom, Wayne Keller, Phil Lobeck, James Jacobs, and Scott Mayer via Zoom

Members may be participating in all or a portion of the meeting electronically.

## 4. CALL TO PUBLIC

Members of the community in attendance: Lori Bomar, Shawn Bomar, and Karen Stafford

## 5. REPORTS AND CORRESPONDENCE: none

## 6. BUSINESS

A. Discussion/possible action regarding the hiring of the James Vincent Group as the accounting firm for the Peeples Valley Fire District.

**Neil Rifenbark** made a motion to approve the hiring of the James Vincent Group as the accounting firm for the Peeples Valley Fire District.

Seconded: Scott Mayer

Ayes: Neil Rifenbark, Wayne Keller, Phil Lobeck, James Jacobs, Scott Mayer The motion passes unanimously.

Nays: 0 Abstain: 0

7. ADJOURNMENT by Wayne Keller at 5:19 PM